Pedestal – Pedestal
Pedestal – Pedestal
Pedestal – Pedestal

Pedestal – Pedestal

Regular price $13.00 Sale

Label: Not On Label – None
Format: Cassette
Country: US / UK
Released: ???
Genre: Rock, Experimental
Style: Indie, Lofi, 

Concentric Circles and All Night Flight join forces to present an exact reproduction of the mysterious 1984 cassette only release from Pedestal, a previously unknown slice of irresistibly catchy sideways glancing pop. Comprised of the duo of Erik and Rachel Mueller, very little is known about the group. There were a couple of appearances on Mark Lane’s “On-Slaught” compilations in the early 80s, followed by a huge gap (and stylistic shift) until a 7” in 1997 on the Twee Kitten label. During the interim years this cassette here was quietly recorded and barely released, leaving hardly a trail of evidence in the meantime. Similar in approach to what a few other projects were up to around then (Flying Lizards, IXNA, etc.), what set Pedestal apart was their love of the clavinet, the funkiest of all keyboards, not to mention some seriously adept bass playing. Topped off with Rachel’s sweet and entrancing vocal phrasings, it was a match made in avant-pop heaven.  Limited to 100 copies, only available here or from Concentric Circles / Little Axe Records for those in the US or the vicinity. 


A1 - Kitkit
A2 - Pretzelize
A3 - Waiting
A4 - Petroquille
A5 - Octobus
A6 - Footing
A7 - Riverbeds
A8 - Pixellatory
A9 0- Didistin
A10 - Bouboubley
A11 - Steat
A12 - Brown Brown