Pascal Comelade ‎– Bel Canto
Pascal Comelade ‎– Bel Canto

Pascal Comelade ‎– Bel Canto

Regular price £40.00 Sale

Label: Les Disques Du Soleil Et De L'Acier ‎– DSA 54006
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: France
Released: 1986
Genre: Electronic
Style: New Wave, Experimental, Minimal

Fancy French collection of minimal instrumental pieces from French-Catalan multi-instrumentalist Pascal Comelade with '86 LP Bel Canto on the excellent Les Disques Du Soleil Et De L'Acier imprint.  There's a real lightness and playful edge to this one, sitting somewhere between between avant-pop chamber music and minimal-folk with nods to easy listening and library styles on the way, Pascal's sound is certainly his own and the range of instruments and percussion used is pretty staggering.  Comelade's use of toy instruments give an almost child-like quality, recalling some of Woo's purist moments, whilst some of the deeper pieces edge towards the pan-european sound honed by Crammed Discs / Made To Measure processed with Satie-styled minimalism.  Really beautiful record.   

A1 Blue Afternoon 1:55
A2 Une Andalouse Sur La Pelouse 2:20
A3 La Lluna, Etc. 1:10
A4 Petit Ballet Mecanique 1:10
A5 Chanson Pop 1:55
A6 RicardoVines Sings The Blues 0:45
A7 Peluqueria Futurista 2:35
A8 Giulietta 1:45
A9 Souvenir De Vernet-Les-Bains 4:50
B1 96 Tears At Jazz Colon 1:20
B2 Sardane Ralentie 2:35
B3 Sophisticated Zazie 2:10
B4 Operette De 2 Notes 1:50
B5 Fragment D'un Concerto Pour Triangle 2:30
B6 Besame Mucho 2:20
B7 Rayures Venitiennes 3:10
B8 L'air Des Bijoux 0:25
B9 Still I'm Sad 1:20