Yosa Peit – Phyton
Yosa Peit – Phyton

Yosa Peit – Phyton

Regular price $24.00 Sale

Label: TAX FREE RECORDS – TAX12008, Termina – TERM4
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Stereo
Country: Germany
Released: Oct 30, 2020
Genre: Electronic, Funk / Soul, Pop
Style: Darkwave, Experimental

Berlin-based producer and singer Yosa Peit debuted a singular series of lucid vignettes cutting across slo-mo disco, krautrock, and experimental electronica in 2015. Her release on Brandt Brauer Frick’s imprint The Gym was followed by a collaboration with the Holly Herndon ensemble on Proto, which came out on 4AD in 2019. Her debut full-length, Phyton, is released by Tax Free / Termina. The album is written, recorded and produced by the artist. Over time, Yosa Peits release Phyton will grow into a larger project encompassing collaborations with artists from other disciplines. The aim is to investigate ways of linking child and plant, descendant and tree in a new interspecies garden.... (NM)

1 Precious Lies
2 Serpentine
3 Anthy
4 Curls
5 Leaf I
6 Serious People Chuckle
7 Elephant
8 Leaf II
9 Lin
10 New Stars
11 Palm Tree Antenna