Woo ‎– It's Cosy Inside
Woo ‎– It's Cosy Inside

Woo ‎– It's Cosy Inside

Regular price £22.00 Sale

Label: Drag City ‎– DC522, Yoga Records ‎– Y10
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: US
Released: 2012
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock, Experimental

Wonderfully endearing, snug sound-worlds from the Ives Brothers better know as Woo.  It’s Cosy Inside is the most appropriate title, all Woo albums are like places you don’t want to leave, with their playful amalgamation of new-age, easy-listening, folk and even krautrock styles rendered into loveable ‘pop’ minitures that gently colour the environment.  There’s a feeling of familiarity throughout, everyday sounds put into focus, electronics used as soft texture, no sharp edges, with gentle melodies coming together to form it’s own private microcosm.  Truly timeless!  (Mint / New) 


A1 Into
A2 The Western
A3 Water Drum
A4 Downtown Suburbia
A5 Upside Down
A6 Wallpaper
A7 Purple Pussy
A8 It's Cosy Inside
B1 BB...!
B2 The Bird
B3 No Man's Land
B4 Marion
B5 Did You See
B6 Final Card
B7 No More Telly
B8 End Of The Attic
B9 Overheard