Twin Cosmos – Double Action
Twin Cosmos – Double Action
Twin Cosmos – Double Action

Twin Cosmos – Double Action

Regular price $38.00 Sale

Label: Left Ear Records – LER 1030
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Australia
Released: 23 Nov 2022
Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Acoustic, Ethereal

Long lost privately released concept record from Japanese twins Morihito & Yasuhito Ito aka Twin Cosmos rescued from eternal obscurity. Sometimes you hear something too perfectly realised, too obviously interesting that the mind boggles as to how it could have slipped through the cracks of time. Anyone deep in the dark trenches of strange internet music chatrooms may have been acquainted with the sole release of Twin Cosmos for some time, but owing to classic failed distribution channels, it’s been close to impossible to find for as long as long as anyone can remember. It’s a tale of two halves, with the twins taking a side each - Morihito’s side is a twinkling, ethereal, dream-laced assemblage of cosmic soft-rock, sequenced together with shimmer percussion and lifted by quivering new-age synth strings. The gentle ballad Silent Love’ channels a sorta proto-balearic vibe with great vocal, whilst other pieces drift, head in the clouds around uplifting acoustic play with electronics and outsider edge. Feels like there’s a kinship with the Sky Girl aesthetic or that similarly sainted Music From Temple LP from Fukuoka. Yasuhito’s effort on the B-side is rawer, more jangly, folky and direct. I think anyone would be lying if they said they preferred this side to the near-perfect astral projection of the A-side, yet it’s interesting for it’s uncompromising artistic intent. Another reissue you probably don’t need but yeah.. that A-side!!!! (Mint / New)

A1 Giniro No Tsubasa
A2 LosAngeles City
A3 Silent Love
A4 Seventy Cherrys
A5 Space Flight
B1 Prologue
B2 Happy Turkey Day's
B3 Improvisation(Love)
B4 None (Words By?)
B5 How Short Our Life Are!
B6 Mad Love
B7 God. Truth. Love
B8 Telephone
B9 Nothing Meaning Of Life!
B10 Eraser Head
B11 Evil Spirits
B12 Crush