Marnie ‎– Songs Hurt Me
Marnie ‎– Songs Hurt Me

Marnie ‎– Songs Hurt Me

Regular price £22.00 Sale

Label: Discos Transgénero ‎– TRANS-7
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: Europe
Released: 01 May 2019
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style:Experimental, Avantgarde, Ethereal

 Criminally overlooked ethereal gem from LA-based performance artist Marnie with her privately released '88 debut LP Songs Hurt Me.  Loosely connected to late 80's experimental art-rock scene (Independent Project Records / Trance Port Tapes), Marnie lets off an industrial-tainted inward-looking journey backed by brooding synths, feathered percussion, intimate poetic vocals and deep reverberant bass.  It's a real trip, from the twinkling opener of the title track, to the offset-industrial zones of 'You Are On My Island' with its panning metallic clamours recalling some of Craig Leon's finest moments, whilst 'Shanghai Hurt Me' offers a ghostlier angle.  Great reissue of this hard to find classic by the Discos Transgenero crew... (mint / new)

A1 Songs Hurt Me (Instrumental)
A2 The Passionate One
A3 The Courtesan
A4 Shanghai My Heart
B1 You Are Welcome On My Island
B2 Sweet Ravaging Time
B3 Falling Rocks
B4 Everyone Loves Olga
B5 I'm Above Rock
B6 Songs Hurt Me
B7 The Courtesan (Instrumental)