Joshua Burkett – Owlsleavesrustling
Joshua Burkett – Owlsleavesrustling

Joshua Burkett – Owlsleavesrustling

Regular price £10.00 Sale

Label: Spirit Of Orr – SO 70
Format: Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Limited Edition
Country: US
Released: Aug 2009
Genre: Rock
Style: Experimental

"Originally released in a micro-run of 200 in 1996 as the first release on Joshua's own Feather One's Nest label, it is with deep honor and respect Spirit of Orr has prepared this reissue version with hopes that it will be as much a treasure to hold as the original. We have carefully used the same stampers as the original, however this edition will be pressed in colored vinyl. Also included will be a booklet containing art from Joshua, and an extensive set of liner notes with impressions of this record from several of your favorite record heads, Angela Sawyer, Clint Simonson, John Olson, Thurston Moore, Willie Lane and more. This reissue will be housed in recycled LP jackets much like the original, though this time the jackets will be reversed with taped spines and a reversal of the original art." On red-colored vinyl... (NM/NM)

A1 Through Pinetree Branches 6:07
A2 The Running Hurried Wait 2:24
A3 Fuzzy Paws 2:22
A4 Down This That I Street Walk 1:22
A5 Lady Bug 2:20
A6 Strange That They're Next To You 2:41
A7 Carpet Squaredancing 1:14
A8 Wind Follows Blow Still 2:32
B1 Until We Stop Calling You 3:47
B2 Low Current Grows Old... 2:16
B3 Heart Stuck Within Earth 3:01
B4 That's Just A Thought That I Had In My Mind
Written By – Ugly Ducklings, The
B5 Gusts Of Chairdogsidespotwalk 1:05
B6 Gentle Nudge Of Blistered Ground 1:00
B7 The Click Of Window Wiper 2:19
B8 Outdoor Dusty Window Rub 3:30