Dolly Mixture – Demonstration Tapes
Dolly Mixture – Demonstration Tapes

Dolly Mixture – Demonstration Tapes

Regular price $39.00 Sale

Label: Spa Green – SPA 001
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Repress
Country: UK
Released: 2021
Genre: Rock
Style: Indie Rock

The Demonstration Tapes by London-based girl group Dolly Mixture was originally released in 1983 and contained 27 songs - pretty much every song the band had recorded between their inception in 1978 and 1983. The sound is rough but the music is a charming mix of indie pop and ‘60s girl group sounds showing serious songwriting chops. There was only ever 1000 of these made, so rather than spending too much money on a second hand copy, get this. Dolly Mixture’s flirtation with the big time came when they sang back vocals on a number of Captain Sensible’s chart hits... (NM/NM)

A1 Dream Come True
A2 Ernie Ball
A3 He’s So Frisky
A4 The Didn't Song
A5 Will He Kiss Me Tonight
A6 Miss Candy Twist
A7 Shonay Shonay
B1 How Come You're Such A Hit With The Boys, Jane?
B2 Side Street Walker
B3 Treasure Hunt
B4 Never Let It Go
B5 Angel-Treads
B6 Welcome To The Perfect Day
B7 Step Close Now
C1 Stareaway
C2 In Your Eyes
C3 Understanding
C4 Never Mind Sundays
C5 Spend Your Wishes
C6 Day By Day
C7 Wave Away
D1 Sorry To Leave You
D2 Winter Seems Fine
D3 Grass Is Greener
D4 Round The Corner
D5 Remember This
D6 Whistling In The Dark