Borden, Ferraro, Godin, Halo, Lopatin ‎– FRKWYS 7
Borden, Ferraro, Godin, Halo, Lopatin ‎– FRKWYS 7

Borden, Ferraro, Godin, Halo, Lopatin ‎– FRKWYS 7

Regular price £12.00 Sale

Label: Rvng Intl. ‎– FRKWYS07
Series: FRKWYS – Vol. 7
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
Country: US
Released: 17 Jul 2011
Genre: Electronic
Style: Abstract, Modern Classical, Experimental, Ambient

Improvised ambient diffusions from RVNG's experimental supergroup ft James Ferraro, Laurel Halo, Daniel Lopatin and more.. (NM.NM)

The full-length player of FRKWYS Vol. 7 features pieces improvised in various forms by David Borden, James Ferraro, Samuel Godin, Laurel Halo, and Daniel Lopatin.

When Lopatin (Oneohtrix Point Never, Ford & Lopatin) and RVNG Intl. began discussing this FRKWYS collaboration, Borden's work in Mother Mallard's Portable Masterpiece Co. and his seminal Music For Amplified Keyboard Instruments album were mutually / ecstatically acknowledged. While rooted in academia, Borden's minimalist compositions deal in natural themes, evoking expansive environments.

The idea to grow the project to include additional collaborators was inspired both by Borden's accomplishments in ensemble improvisation and by a basic desire for collective energy and levity. Atlantic Sound Studio in DUMBO, Brooklyn became the meeting destination for Lopatin and Borden, alongside musicians Halo, Godin, and Ferraro.

A1 People Of The Wind Pt. 1 12:26
A2 Internet Gospel Pt. 1 5:59
B1 People Of The Wind Pt. 2 4:55
B2 Internet Gospel Pt. 2 8:18
B3 Twilight Pacific 7:20