Arthur Russell – Another Thought
Arthur Russell – Another Thought
Arthur Russell – Another Thought

Arthur Russell – Another Thought

Regular price $38.00 Sale

Label: Be With Records – BEWITH108LP
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, Gatefold
Country: UK
Released: 19 Nov 2021
Genre: Electronic, Pop, Classical
Style: Acoustic, Abstract, Avantgarde, Experimental, Ambient

ALL TIMER!!!!!  THE Arthur Russell album repressed with iconic artwork.. (Mint / New)

Another Thought was the first collection of Arthur Russell’s music to be released after his death in 1992. Released on CD by Point Music in 1993 it marked the beginning of nearly 30 years of work to let the world hear the enormous archive of unreleased recordings Arthur left behind. Be With revisits this first compilation for a new gatefold double vinyl version and a triple-fold digipak CD re-issue.

This is the only place where you can hear some of Arthur’s most recognisable music, like the title track Another Thought, A Little Lost, This Is How We Walk On The Moon, Keeping Up and the woozy disco of In The Light Of The Miracle and My Tiger, My Timing. Though technically a compilation, the whole of Another Thought comes together as a consistent, coherent, wonderful album.

Thanks to Janette Beckman for helping us reproduce her iconic photograph of Arthur in his newspaper boat hat for the new vinyl sleeve. And thanks also to Arthur’s partner Tom Lee for giving us permission to include his liner notes from the original CD booklet, together with Arthur’s lyrics.

Another Thought is absolutely essential for even the most casual Arthur Russell collection. In fact we’d argue it’s essential for any fan of non-obvious pop music... (Mint / New)

Show Credits
A1 Another Thought 2:14
A2 A Little Lost
A3 Home Away From Home 5:11
A4 Lucky Cloud 2:12
B1 This Is How We Walk On The Moon
B2 Hollow Tree 2:28
B3 See Through Love 4:46
C1 Keeping Up
C2 In The Light Of The Miracle
C3 Lucky Cloud (Return) 2:59
C4 Just A Blip 3:39
D1 Me For Real 4:52
D2 Losing My Taste For The Night Life 4:33
D3 My Tiger, My Timing
D4 A Sudden Chill 2:42