Aki Tsuyuko ‎– Ongakushitsu
Aki Tsuyuko ‎– Ongakushitsu

Aki Tsuyuko ‎– Ongakushitsu

Regular price £34.00 Sale

Label: Moikai ‎– M10
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Released: 24 Apr 2000
Genre: Electronic
Style: Minimal, Experimental, Ambient

It’s Aki!  Debut LP from Aki Tsuyuko (who graced our in-house label together with Ippei Matsui with last year’s Natsu No Zenbu) released on Jim O’Rourke’s cherished Moikai label at the turn of the millennium.  Ongakushitsu is an intimate collection of minimal electronics pieces composed with Fender Rhodes, piano and glistening keyboards, unmasking and revealing a childlike innocence laced with equal parts nostalgia and unfamiliarity.  Aki makes no attempt to hide behind production tricks or studio wizardry, instead letting her feelings and thoughts unravel in a dream-like journey into abstract, otherworldly melodies that, if only for a precious hour or so, privately transport you away to another place entirely.  The perfect blend of the natural and super-natural.. highest recommendation! (NM/NM).

A1 Flutter
A2 Flower On The Ground
A3 Umi No Hanashi
B1 Dreamy Fish
B2 Fantasia (TIBIA4 Version)
B3 Wafting
B4 Travel Alone (Fender Rhodes Version)
C1 A Happy Day
C2 Fingers Spin (Up-On-Time Version)
D1 The Voice Of The Night
D2 Another Room
D3 A Full Moon And A Long Night