Ahnnu – World Music & Perception
Ahnnu – World Music & Perception
Ahnnu – World Music & Perception

Ahnnu – World Music & Perception

Regular price £16.00 Sale

Label: Leaving Records – LR2762
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation
Country: US
Released: Nov 2015
Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop
Style: Abstract, Ambient, Instrumental

World Music introduces a series of themes which represent various styles and likenesses I’ve adopted in my growth as a sound artist living in the digital age. In respect to my environment, I wanted to create a body of sound-work that is transient in nature. Each track was arranged as separate entities and are holistic in the sense that they are intended to inspire an experience of indifference within a space of perpetual sonic motion. “World Music” describes the continuous sensory shift of both meditative neglect and cognitive sophistication when active within a (digitally) connected culture.

*Remixes by Bun / Fumitake Tamura, Nerftoss, Andrew Pekler, EMV and Matthewdavid featured exclusively on limited cassette copies.. (VG+/VG+)

A1 Gala
A2 Shame
A3 Solo
A4 Ghille in the Mist
A5 Relative Research
A6 Ballast
A7 Non2
A8 Reversology
A9 Found
A10 Mirror
A11 Paia
A12 Monica Swept
B1 Found (Fumitake Tamura (Bun) rmx)
B2 Solo (EMV rmx)
B3 Reversology (Andrew Pekler “Mysteryology” rmx)
B4 (Lost and) Found (Nerftoss rmx)
B5 Gala (Matthewdavid rmx)
C1 Scaling
C2 Informant
C3 The Racer
C4 Pincer Movement
C5 Elastic
D1 Multibody
D2 Portrait Act
D3 Anneal
D4 Intercept
D5 Sugar In The Dark