A.R. Luciani – Elettroencefalogramma
A.R. Luciani – Elettroencefalogramma

A.R. Luciani – Elettroencefalogramma

Regular price $24.00 Sale

Label: Dead-Cert Home Entertainment – VCR-014
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Stereo
Country: UK
Released: Jan 17, 2020
Genre: Electronic
Style: Experimental, Ambient, Abstract

Mindblowing compilation of early electro-acoustic works and studio experimentation from Italian library legend A.R Luciani.. (NM/NM)

In the widening realms of uncovered European outsider art and maligned musical enigmas, the composer most commonly known as A. R. Luciani, along with his indeterminable and mostly uncommercial discography, continues to exist on the extreme outer limits. Despite his unwaning commitment to the Italian production music for the TV and film industry his work remains mostly undocumented in recent excitable books and documentaries.  Meanwhile his advancements in contemporary music, tape music, neo-classical, jazz, electroacoustic and counterpoint composition remains confided to the educational sector while his vast historical concert work remained exclusive to this discipline. If it wasn't for continued interest of owners of library music labels in the early 1970s it is doubtful that we would ever even hear the truly unique music of this Sicilian born (Florence raised) polymath who would eventually share anti-release schedules with the likes of Alessandro Alessandroni and Daniela Casa. For this reason, unlike many indispensable library legends of the era, it's arguable that Luciani should be considered a library musician at all, rather an independent, highly educated, experimental musician who happened to make library records. Library music clearly needed Luciani, rather that Ricardo relying on RIA's gravy train like many disposable artists of the gilded golden era, which is why this first-ever collection of his music, represents just the tip of an iceberg in a very deep ocean.


A1 Battery Farm 1:26
A2 The Zoo 3:11
A3 Radar 2:43
A4 Offices 2:38
A5 Diving Underwater 2:24
A6 Operating Room 3:26
B1 Desol 2 2:02
B2 A Man In The Night 3:36
B3 Forest Of Chimneys 3:16
B4 Bombardment 4:12
B5 Elettroencefalogramma 2:56