TRjj ‎– Music Compilation "12 Dances"
TRjj ‎– Music Compilation "12 Dances"

TRjj ‎– Music Compilation "12 Dances"

Regular price £19.00 Sale

Label: STROOM 〰 ‎– STRLP-029
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Belgium
Released: 24 Jun 2019
Genre: Electronic, Pop
Style: Ambient, Experimental, Tribal

Managed to magic up a few copies of this long since sold-out at source future killer from ‘loose group’ TRJJ dropped a couple of years back by the impeccable Stroom imprint.  Despite the constant allusions to the freeform nature of the group, ‘Music Compilation “12 Dances”’ is strikingly cohesive, stuffed with variety and imagination, perfectly comfortable slipping into murky, eccentric, narcotic pop (big Hype Williams feel) whilst mixing it up with hardline percussion / rhythm pieces and odd gamelan skits against dreamy bedroom etherealisms.  It’s a sample-rich tapestry that perfectly yokes together a diverse range of styles and mad breadth of influences whilst perfectly wrapping it up into the LP format, skilfully sequenced and compiled LP under Nosedrip’s expert supervision.. SO good.. Not got many!!! (Mint / New)

A1 Emulation Of History (Disguised Drums) 5:49
A2 Phob 3:48
A3 Urania (Time Lecture) 4:18
A4 Barely Rarely 2:16
A5 TZAMA 3:10
A6 TG33 Walk 4:08
B1 Random Blunt / Elisian Park Stroll 4:27
B2 Planet Subaru Alley 3:10
B3 Shadow Expert II 4:51
B4 Babies Lviv (Regular) 4:24
B5 POR 3:38
B6 Mersh Night Sleep (Censored) 2:32