Delta-Sleep-Inducing Peptide – Evil
Delta-Sleep-Inducing Peptide – Evil
Delta-Sleep-Inducing Peptide – Evil

Delta-Sleep-Inducing Peptide – Evil

Regular price £13.00 Sale

Label: Infinite Expanse – IE06
Format: Cassette, Album, Reissue
Country: UK
Released: 14 Jun 2023
Genre: Electronic
Style: Industrial, Experimental

Delta-Sleep-Inducing Peptide (DSIP) was founded in 1989 by Dieter Mauson, one half of Nostalgie Éternelle, and Siegmar Fricke, who was musically active at the time under his name and his Bestattungsinstitut alias. The duo was active until the summer of 1994, producing over 25 tapes over this period and releasing on a range of independent labels, including IRRE, Corrosive, EE and Toracic Tapes, as well as their own privately-run imprint, Delta-Sleep-Inducing Productions. DSIP’s music concentrated on the realisation of experimental and subtle soundtracks, described as mind-cinema of the subconscious, and sought to explore the different stages of sleep, and the phenomena of dreams, through their idiosyncratic sound approach. Recordings were made using a range of equipment, including a multi-track tape recorder, Roland sampler, analog synths, various drum machines and Dictaphones. Samples for their works were often taken from local radio which they were listening to at the time, much of which was Dutch (Hilversum 3) as they both grew up near the Germany-Netherlands border; Dieter in Leer and Siegmar in Wilhelmshaven. By the time they got in contact with one another in the summer of 1989, Dieter was living over 500 km away in Mainz, near Frankfurt, where he moved at the start of the year, so recordings were only made when Dieter was back seeing his parents and then able to visit Siegmar’s home studio in Wilhelmshaven. In June 1991, Dieter moved back to the North of Germany, Hamburg, and their recording sessions became much more frequent. Sometimes they would meet for a few hours, others for several days. The results were hugely diverse, though frequently centred on meditative and repetitive motifs, and are still so uniquely futuristic almost 35 years after the group was initiated. Evil, an album released in 1992 during the midst of this hugely productive period, encapsulates such expressions, and is presented with a first-time reissue in its original format.  (Mint . New)

A1 Take Care Dear! 3:57
A2 Macht 2:16
A3 Ich Sterbe Gar Nicht 3:49
A4 White Corpses Tilting Over 2:39
A5 Purely Confidential 1:52
A6 We Don't Care (Pre-mix) 2:46
A7 Arousal 5:36
B1 The Fly (Version) 3:20
B2 Looking Down 3:39
B3 Obsequies 4:13
B4 Evil & Terrorism 4:18
B5 Vibrating Sub-conscience 6:58