Anton Heyboer – Rules Of The Universe
Anton Heyboer – Rules Of The Universe
Anton Heyboer – Rules Of The Universe

Anton Heyboer – Rules Of The Universe

Regular price £28.00 Sale

Label: Kye – Kye 25
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition
Country: US
Released: 2013
Genre: Electronic, Non-Music
Style: Experimental, Spoken Word

Kye is proud to announce the release of Rules Of The Universe, a fully authorized anthology of archival audio work by the renowned Dutch artist Anton Heyboer (1924-2005). Heyboer's stature in visual arts is well known and internationally celebrated, but documentation of his audio work is scant and difficult to locate. Heyboer's only previous vinyl release - 1976's ill-fated 'She And She As One' LP (EMI) introduced a music so resolutely personal and uncommercial in nature that EMI ordered the unsold bulk of the pressing withdrawn and destroyed. Further recordings of Heyboer's anomalous music eventually trickled out via a string of private press micro-edition CDs/CDRs through the Anton Heyboer Foundation in the 1990's.

Released with full approval from VOF Heyboer and overseen by Lotti Heyboer, Rules Of The Universe draws from over seven hours of surviving archival tapes, restoring the cream of the CDR editions and supplementing it with a selection of previously unheard tracks. Rules Of The Universe offers a fresh reappraisal of a lesser-known - but no less important field of creativity from one of the 20th Century's most original artistic minds...(mint / new)

A1 Meditation Quietness
A2 Trembling
A3 Sometimes There Is A Woman In Your Arms
A4 To Live The Life (Honden)
B1 You Can Make Yourself Healthy By Your Spirit
B2 Woman Gives Herself By Her Eyes And That Is All
B3 Power In The World
C1 Regeneration
C2 Breath To The World
C3 I Live That Life
C4 Try To FInd The Beginning Of Life
D1 No More Talking
D2 Now