Al Karpenter, C.I.A. Débutante – Al Karpenter & CIA Debutante
Al Karpenter, C.I.A. Débutante – Al Karpenter & CIA Debutante

Al Karpenter, C.I.A. Débutante – Al Karpenter & CIA Debutante

Regular price £30.00 Sale

Label: Ever/Never – en 076
Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Released: 21 Jul 2023
Genre: Electronic
Style: Experimental

A collaboration between the Spanish Cabalists, Al Karpenter & French Rosicruanists, CIA Debutante, was not specifically foretold in the Fama Fraternitatis, but read between the lines, friend. That is where the truth lurks. The bilious Marxist splatter of the former, coursing alongside the dystopian surrealism of the latter, is a nefarious seance gambit born in the ether. Many voices are heard-fractious, cryptic, suffused, fading one into the other, the results often as hazy as the most bewitching pastis. Don't look now, but all the tables are levitating. Is that a spirit trumpet in the distance? Am I hearing the channeled moans of a ghost, or did someone miss last call (so eerily similar in their discontent)? The plachette is moving so fast across the ouija board, it's making a blabber-mouth out of my fingers. I had no idea anyone spilled this much verbiage in the afterlife. The crackle & whoosh of electronics fill the air. A cape is not required, but considering these Mandrake-like shenanigans, it couldn’t hurt. But then I am the one being charmed. Al Karpenter/CIA Debutante are the beguilers. Trance-medium discourse never sounded so preposterously spot on. File alongside fabled, like minded alliances such as; Ash Ra Temple & Timothy Leary, ‘Seven Up’, Brigitte & The Hansen Experience, ‘Frau Hansen Am Bass’, the Shadow Ring, ‘Lighthouse’.  (mint / new)

A1 Born Dead
A2 Public Scaffolding
A3 Medieval Cocaine
A4 Ruined Map
B1 Fuck You All To Fade No More
B2 Put On Your Mask
B3 For Your Love
B4 This Is An Invisible Song