Rowland S. Howard ‎– Teenage Snuff Film
Rowland S. Howard ‎– Teenage Snuff Film

Rowland S. Howard ‎– Teenage Snuff Film

Regular price £100.00 Sale

Label: Liberation Music – LMLP0155
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue
Country: Australia
Released: 2011
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Post-Punk

‘Teenage Snuff Film’ was the long awaited first solo album recorded and released by Rowland S.Howard in 1999. Rowland recorded the album at the Birdland & Sing Sing recording studios in Melbourne with longtime colleague and collaborator Mick Harvey contributing drums, organ and guitar and Brian Hooper on bass. The album was produced by Lindsay Gravina and engineered by James Mason & Jade Martin, and released to critical acclaim both here in Australia and internationally.

‘Teenage Snuff Film’ featured 8 original songs; ‘Dead Radio’, ‘Breakdown (and then...)’, ‘I Burnt Your Clothes’, ‘Exit Everything’, ‘Silver Chain’, ‘Undone’, ‘Autoluminescent’, ‘Sleep Alone’ and 2 cover versions; ‘White Wedding’ (Billy Idol) and ‘She Cried’ (The Shangri-Las).



A1 Dead Radio
A2 Breakdown (And Then...)
A3 She Cried
B1 I Burnt Your Clothes
B2 Exit Everything
B3 Silver Chain
B4 White Wedding
C1 Undone
C2 Autoluminescent
C3 Sleep Alone
D1 Ocean (Rowland S. Howard Vs The Devastations)