Various – Airwaves
Various – Airwaves
Various – Airwaves

Various – Airwaves

Regular price £50.00 Sale

Label: One Ten Records – OT 001/2
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 1977
Genre: Electronic, Rock, Non-Music
Style: Art Rock, Avantgarde, Experimental, Spoken Word

Double LP of American artist's aural soundworks featuring Meredith Monk, Terry Fox, Laurie Anderson and MORE.  Big one for the Broken Music canon.. (NM/NM - gatefold)

A1 Vito Acconci– Ten Packed Minutes 12:47
A2 Jana Haimsohn– Hav'a Lava Flow 2:36
A3 Terry Fox– The Labyrinth Scored For The Purrs Of 11 Different Cats 9:03
B1 Julia Heyward– Mongolian Face Slap Big Coup (Part One) / Nose Flute Big Coup (Part Two) 8:48
B2 Dennis Oppenheim– Broken Record Blues 5:00
B3 Meredith Monk– Rally 3:20
B4 Meredith Monk– Procession 6:36
C1.1 Diego Cortez– Arbiter 1:42
C1.2 Diego Cortez– You Pay 1:45
C2 Jim Burton– High Country Helium 5:58
C3 Leandro Katz– Animal Hours 7:50
C4 Connie Beckley– Triad Triangle 5:48
D1.1 Laurie Anderson– Two Songs For Tape Bow Violin: Ethics Is The Esthetics Of The Few-Ture (Lenin) / Song For Juanita 4:06
D1.2 Laurie Anderson– Is Anybody Home 4:27
D1.3 Laurie Anderson– It's Not The Bullet That Kills You - It's The Hole (For Chris Burden) 3:49
D2 Diego Cortez– Cataract Monologue 2:53
D3 Jacki Apple– Black Holes / Blue Sky Dreams 8:00
D4 Richard Nonas– What Do You Know 0:20