Phew - Phew
Phew - Phew

Phew - Phew

Regular price £45.00 Sale

Label: Pass Records ‎– KEN -1007, art union ‎– KEN-1007
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Japan
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Art Rock, Avantgarde, Industrial, Post-Punk

Killer debut LP recorded by Japanese avant-garde vocalist and serial collaborator Hiromi Moritani with the self titled 'Phew' LP.  Recorded and produced by the legendary Conny Plank, along with Can members Holger Cruzkay and Jaki Leibezeit, the album plays out like a twisted, psychological thriller with Moritani's often emotionless Japanese vocals balanced perfectly upon the sparse, tense production.  Plank's unique studio tricks here really find the perfect balance between obscure electronics and gritty post-punk, a real masterpiece on the Germany / Japan musical axis.  (NM/NM - top copy)

A1 Closed 3:17
A2 Signal 4:28
A3 Doze 5:17
A4 Dream 3:20
B1 Mapping 3:45
B2 Aqua 3:51
B3 P-Adic 3:33
B4 Fragment 3:58
B5 Circuit 1:38